Constitutional Development in India

Unit 1- Foundation and Expansion of British East India Company
Regulating Act of 1773 and Charter Acts of 1781, 1793, 1833 and 1853
View Link
Unit 2- Revolt of 1857 and Government of India Act, 1858
Indian Councils Acts of 1861 and 1892
View Link
Unit 3- Government of India Act, of 1909, and 1919
Birth and Growth of Indian National Congress & Demand for Constitutional Reforms
View Link
Unit 4- Constitutional Development from 1920 – 1935: Motilal Nehru Committee Report
Simon Commission, Round Table Conference
View Link
Unit 5- Government of India Act of 1935
Partition of India and Indian Independence Act, of 1947
View Link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *